Presentation Night A Success

After a lapse of thirteen years Ballingarry AFC held a presentation night for their schoolboy teams at the Rathkeale House Hotel on Friday night last June 20th. It proved a hugh success with a big crowd attending. Medals were presented to the under 10 B team, runners up in the under 10 Division 4 shield final while the under 12 and under 10 A squad were presented with medals of participation. The under 16s received their Division 1 runners up medals while the occassion was also used to present the winners medals to the under 17 squad.

In addition the various players of the year and each age group top scorers were honoured while the players who were part of the various inter league squads were honoured. Margaret Stokes of the LDSL and junior team manager George Quinlivan were the guests of honour.

Player of the year winners were:
Under 9 A – Aaron Smith
Under 9 B – Mikey Hickey
Under 10 A – Nathan Clancy
Under 10 B – Mark O Kelly
Under 11 – Ryan O Shea
Under 12 – Mark Danagher
Under 13 – David Condron
Under 14 – Damien O’ Donoghue
Under 15 – Shane O’ Doherty
Under 16 – Marcus Moore

Top Scorers were: Under 10 A – Daven O’ Donnell; Under 10 B – Maurice Fitzgibbon; Under 12 – Denis Hayes; Under 14 – John O’ Gorman and Under 16 Kevin Forde.

Rep awards went to: David Condron (Kennedy Cup); John O’ Gorman and Jeff Doherty Under 14 squad; Shane Doherty and Kevin Forde Under 16 squad.