Results Week Ending September 25th 2016

Saturday 24th September

U13 National Cup Round 1 – Charleville 1 Ballingarry 0
U10 Girls – Ballingarry 9 Kildimo Utd 0
U12 Girls National Blitz Regional Finals – Gp B G 1. Ballingarry 1 (Hayes) Fern Celtic 0; G.2 Ballingarry 2 (McNamara, Dwyer) Murroe 0; G.3 Ballingarry 3 (McNamara, Hayes, Markham) Birdhill 0; G.4 Ballingarry 1 (Dwyer) Borrisokane 1

Ballingarrys Under 12 girls qualified for the National finals of the Under 12 blitz when they topped their group with 10 points in Rathkeale last Saturday. They went unbeaten in their four games scoring seven goals while conceding just one. They can now look forward to a day in the AUL complex in Dublin where they will compete in the finals.

Sunday September 25th 2016

Munster Junior Cup Round 1 – Ballingarry 3 (Smith) Glantine Rovers 1
Ballingarry progressed into the second round of the Munster Junior Cup thanks to a first half hat-trick from Aaron Smith. All the goals in this encounter came in the first half with Smith completing his treble before the visitors got their consolation.
Team: Kelly; Fitzgerald; Condron; Daly; C Kiely; O’Grady; Cahill; Clancy; F Kiely; Smith; Moore.
Used subs: Rankin-Hehir; Forde; Danvers; Alymer.

Ladies Premier Division – Charleville 2 Ballingarry 2 (O’Keeffe, O’Gorman)

Results Week Ending September 11th 2016

Tuesday September 6th

U10 Girls – Ballingarry 3 (Geary; Frawley; McNamara) Broadford Utd 1
The girls got their season off to a flyer with a hard fought home win against Broadford United. Ballingarry fell behind but drew level just before the break through Aoife Geary following good teamwork in the buildup. Sarah Frawley gave Ballingarry the lead with a fine individual goal early in the second half, before the hard working Emma McNamara scored the third to close out the game. Kelsey Quinn was solid in goals with all 16 layers getting a run and all playing their part during a performance that left the coaching staff feeling proud and looking forward to the season ahead.

Thursday September 8th

U12 Boys Division 2 – Ballingarry / Creeves Celtic
U14 Girls – Shannonside 2 Ballingarry 10 (McNamara 3, Hayes 3, Murphy, O’Keeffe, Mullane, Houlihan)

Saturday September 10th

U10 Girls – Rathkeale 4 Ballingarry AFC 9
U12 Boys Division 2 – Shannonside A 0 Ballingarry AFC 3
U14 Girls – Ballingarry 6 (McNamara 2, Hayes, Mullane, O’Keefe, Magner) AK Utd 1

Sunday September 11th

Premier Division – NCW Rovers 1 Ballingarry 1 (Moore)
Ballingarry got their first point of the season at the expense of NCW Rovers in Newcastlewest last Sunday. Marcus Moore gave them the lead after 13 minutes when he reacted fastest when the keeper dropped Kenricks free kick. The lead lasted just ten minutes before the home side equalised with what was the last score of the game.
Team: Kenrick, Condron, C Kiely, Fitzgerald, Daly, Smith, Clancy, O’Grady, E Cahill, F Kiely, Moore.
Subs: Corrigan, Danvers.

Division 2 – Ballingarry B 0 St. Itas 4
Ladies Premier Division – Abbeyfeale Utd 3 Ballingarry 0

Results Week Ending September 4th 2016

Wednesday August 31st

U12 Division 2 – NCW 2 Ballingarry 4 (Picard 2, McMahon, Mullane)

A fine team performance from the boys in their opening fixture of the season. Ballingarry through Picard raced into a 2-0 lead inside the opening ten minutes. Cathal McMahon made it 3-1 after NCW reduced the arrears before NCW got a second just before the break. Jack Mullane got Ballingarrys fourth and decisive score in the second half to secure the points for the visitors.

Saturday September 3rd

U12 Girls Division 1 – Ballingarry 1 (D Kenny) Kilcolman Rovers 2

A good performance from the girls saw them very unlucky to lose a game they dominated for long periods.

U14 Boys Division 1 – Ballingarry A 4 (M Molloy 3, Lynch) Abbeyfeale Utd A 1
U16 Girls Division 1 – Ballingarry 3 Newcastle West 2

Sunday September 4th

Junior Division 2 – Rockhill Rovers 4 Ballingarry B 0

Ballingarrrys National Cup Opponents Revealed

Having entered their respective National cup competitions at U12 and U14 their opponents were revealed at the draw last week. The U12s will play hosts to Kerry SBL side Listowel Celtic while the U14s will have to travel to either BT Harps (NTSL) or Avenue United (CDSL).

A new initiative has been added to the competitions this season when those clubs that are knocked out in the third round will enter a new regional competition.

Results Week Ending August 28th 2016

Sunday August 28th

Premier Division – Rathkeale 8 Ballingarry 1 (Daly)
It was one of those days that every club has to endure and that every club recovers from. The 2-0 half-time scoreline offered little hint of the second half mauling that was to follow with Bradley Dalys goal nothing more than a consolation.
Team: Kenrick, Condron, O’Kelly (E Cahill), Fitzgerald, C Kiely (Danvers), Clancy, F Kiely, Moore, Smith, Daly (Corrigan), O’Grady.

Division 2 – Glin Rovers B 3 Ballingarry B 1 (Fitzgerald 1)
Barry Fitzgeralds goal wasn’t enough as the B side returned from Glin empty handed.

Ballingarry Lose Opener – Results Week Ending August 21st 2016

Premier Division – Ballingarry 0 Broadford United 2

Ballingarry started their season in disappointing fashion losing at home to Broadford United 2-0. The goals were scored in either half, the first from the spot after just 16 minutes and the second a beautiful half volley from the edge of the box ten minutes into the second half. Ballingarry can have few complaints as the visitors bossed long stretches of the duel. Ballingarry did have a half chance just before the games opener when Rankin-Hehir just failed to reach an inviting cross form the left but from here on it proved a difficult game for the home side.

Team: Kenrick, Condron, O’Kelly, Fitzgerald, Cahill, Moore, F Kiely, Clancy, Daly, Rankin-Hehir, Darragh O’Grady.
Used Subs: Danvers, Grimes, C Kiely.

Division 2 – Ballingarry B 0 Shauntrade 1

In their first game in Division 2 the B team were unlucky to go down by the only goal of the game.