New Chairperson Elected At A.G.M.

After six years at the helm Chairperson John Clancy decided not to seek re-election with David O’Hanlon being elected into the vacant position unopposed. The only other change saw Marie Quaid not going forward for a sixth term on the Management Committee with Marcus Moore being elected in her place.

Dean Clancy received the A team Player of the Year award with John O’Grady receiving the B team award. Both Niall Cahill and John O’Grady were initiated into the 200 club after making their 200th competitive appearance for the club during season 2017-18.