Desmond Cup Final – Ballingarry and NCW to do it all again

Ballingarry 1 (Fitzgerald) NCW 1

Ballingarry and NCW will have to meet again as the Desmond cup final finished all square last Saturday (29-6-13). Brian Fitzgerald gave Ballingarry a deserved half time lead as he headed home Darragh O’Gradys delivered free after just eight minutes. Ballingarry held the lead until ten minutes from time when NCW equalised from a corner. Ballingarry had the better chances to win during the time remaining.

Team: Kenrick; M. Clancy; Healy; Fitzgerald; C. Kiely; O’Grady (Alymer); Moore; D. Clancy (O’Reilly) Kelly; Forde; F. Kiely.