Ballingarry AFC Annual General Meeting 2016

At the clubs AGM on Thursday June 9th last all outgoing officers and Management Committee members were returned unopposed. Chairperson John Clancy, Vice-Chair David O’Hanlon, Secretary James Clancy, Treasurer Rory Alymer, Management Committee members Marie Quaid, Anne O’Kelly and Dean Clancy will all sit for season 2016-17.

On the night A and B team Player of the Year awards were presented to Niall Cahill (A team) and David O’Hanlon (B Team). Denis Kelly received his 300 appearance award while Francis Kiely (100 goals) and David O’Hanlon (50 goals) were also honoured. New lifetime members Alice Cronin and John O’Grady received their commemorative plaques.