A teams 23 game unbeaten run ends

Junior Premier Division – Ballingarry 1 (O’Grady 1) Askeaton 3

The run that went back to April 4th 2010 ended last Sunday when visited Askeaton inflicted Ballingarrys first league defeat in 23 games. NCW Rovers were the last side to beat Ballingarry and that was also a Premier division game way back when the side were relegated in 2010. Darragh O’Gradys goal had the teams level at the break but Askeaton proved the stronger in the second half hitting two unanswered goals.

Team: Kenrick; Cahill; Fitzgerald; C. Kiely (Kennedy); Condron; S. Doherty; O’Grady; Moore (Clancy); Quinlivan; Alymer; O’Kelly.