Under 12s Win Title

Ballingarrys under 12 side won the Division 1 for the first time in their history when they collected the three points required for the historic success with a 3-0 win at Shannonside. Ballingarry set the pace from the start in what developed into one of the most exciting title races ever with Ballingarry, NCW, Abbeyfeale United and Shannonside all in the mix right to the end. Ballingarry however are worthy champions with the goals from Davin O’Donnell, Cathal O’Keeffe and Mikey Hickey in their last game securing the title.
The under 16 side progressed into their cup semi final with a hard earned win against NCW (28/4/10) Goals from Chris Lane and Damien O’Donoghue saw Ballingarry maintain their quest to retain the trophy.
The under 8s went out of their cup to Creeves in extra 3-2 with Keith O’Kelly and Luke Flynn on the score sheet.