Recent Results

Under 8 Division 1 – Broadford United 1 Ballingarry 1 (K. O’Kelly)
Ballingarry 1 (K. O’ Kelly 1) NCW 3
Under 8 Cup Round 1 – Ballingarry 2 (B. Mulqueen, K. O’Kelly) Creeves 2 aet
Under 10 Division 2 – Kildimo United 3 Ballingarry 5 (J. Hartnett 3, N. Houlihan 2)
Under 10 Cup Round 1 – Ballingarry 1 (J. Storan) Killeaney 2
Under 12 Division 1 – Broadford United 0 Ballingarry 3 (D. O’ Donnell 2, M. Hickey) Abbeyfeale United 4 Ballingarry 1 (M. Hickey)
Junior Premier – Ballingarry 2 (S. Doherty, Alymer) Carrig Celtic 2
Abbeyfeale United 0 Ballingarry 0
Junior Division 2 League Cup – Knockaderry 2 Ballingarry B 3 (Doyle 2, Keating)
Junior Divsion 2 Ballingarry B 1 (Doyle) Mountcollins 3
Under 16 Division 1 – Ballingarry 1 (K. Moynihan) Athea United 1

April 16th 2010 – Youth Division 1 League Cup Final (Clounreask) NCW 6 Ballingarry 4 aet (Forde, Moore, Snow, J. Doherty)

April 23rd 2010 – Desmond Youth Cup Final (Clounreask) NCW 3 Ballingarry 2 (Forde, Hannon)

Youth Division 1 Ballingarry 1 (Moynihan) Rathkeale 3

Friday last (April 23rd) ended a week of heartbreak for the youths as it saw defeat in their second cup final in a week. The previous week NCW inflicted a 6-4 extra time defeat in what was a titanic struggle in the first ever division 1 cup final. NCW were well worth their 2-0 halftime lead with Kevin Forde scoring for Ballingarry early in the second half. NCW restored their 2 goal advantage but goals from Moore and Snow drew the sides level. NCW hit what looked to be a fourth and winning goal late on but with almost the last kick of the game sub Jeff Doherty sent the game to extra time. However two second period goals from NCW saw them lift the cup.
On Friday last it was back to Clounreask for the second installment in the Desmond youth cup with the same pairing. In an almost identical first half NCW took a two goal lead only for Forde again to reduce the deficit in the seaond period. Then in the first minute of added time Rob Hannon scored a second for Ballingarry but two minutes later Ballingarry conceded a corner from which NCW got the winner.