No Change at AGM

The clubs Annual General Meeting on Saturday June 17th 2011 saw no change in club management with Paschal Moynihan (Chairman), John Clancy (Vice–Chairman), James Clancy (Secretary), Rory Alymer (Treasurer), Martha O’Connor, Darragh O’Grady, Paul Molloy, Rob Thompstone, Declan Hartnett and Terence Whelan (Management Committee) all returning without opposition.

Both A and B team player of the year were named as Niall Cahill (A team) and Barry Fitzgerald (B team) while Irish Ladies International Mary Clare Curtin was named ladies player of the year.

Also presentations were made to Eoin Kennedy (50 goals) and Denis Kelly (100 goals and 200 appearances). The youth double and the junior double winners and the ladies league cup winners also received their medals.

Guest of honour on the night was Crissie Danaher who presented the Mikey Danaher Perpetual Player of the Year trophy to the club.

Before the meeting three new Lifetime Members were initiated into the club they were James Moore, Martha O’Connor and Nicola Whelan.