Latest Results – Sunday August 17th 2014

Premier Division – Rathkeale 1 Ballingarry 0
Division 3 – Ballingarry B 4 (Doyle 2, Healy, Meehan) St Itas B 1

On a day when Ballingarry saw two players, Daire Rankin-Hehir and Denis Hayes make their debuts, they kicked off the new season with defeat at Rathkeale where the only goal of the game came from the penalty spot midway through the first half. Ballingarry will be disappointed as they had plenty of chances to at least draw with Denis Kelly and Forde both getting goal chances. Rathkeale however, did hit the crossbar.
Team: Kenrick; Healy; D O’Grady; Fitzgerald; Condron; Denis Kelly; James O’Kelly; Richard O’Kelly; Forde; Moore; Alymer.
Subs Used: Rankin-Hehir; Cahill; Hayes.

No such a bad start for the B team as they hit four past St Itas B. Brian Healy with his first for the club, a brace from Kristian Doyle and one from Daven Meehan sealed a fine win.