Latest Results

Saturday 25th September 2010

Under 10 Division 2 – Ballingarry 6 (K. O’Kelly 3, S. O’Connor 2, G. Mullane) Pallaskenry 2
Under 17 Desmond Cup Round 1 – Ballingarry 1 (O’Donoghue) Athea United 2

Sunday 26th September 2010

Munster Junior Cup Round 1 – Pallaskenry B 1 Ballingarry 3 (Darragh O’Grady, Kennedy pen, F. Kiely)
Reidy Cup Round 1 – Broadford United B 1 Ballingarry B 1 (M. O’ Keeffe) AET Ballingarry win 5-4 on pens

The Junior A side followed up on their fine FAI success with a well deserved 3-1 success against Pallas B with goals from Darragh O’Grady, a penalty from Eoin Kennedy after O’Grady was fouled in the box and Francis Kiely all in the first half. Ballingarry made numerous chances in a one sided first period. O’Grady was unlucky to score an own goal for the homeside with fifteen minutes remaining which was their only effort on goal.
Team: P. Kenrick, N. Cahill (Moore), E. Cahill (Donal O’Grady), C. Kiely, M. Corrigan, D. Alymer (J. O’Grady), E. Kennedy, Darragh O’Grady, F. Kiely, R. Alymer, K. Forde.

The B team also progressed in the Reidy Cup albeit after a penalty shootout following a 1-1 draw at Broadford United B. Mikey O’Keeffes first goal for the club resulted in extra time and penalties.
On Saturday the 17s became the first club side to exit a tournament when Athea United put them out of the domestic cup. Damien O’Donoghue gave them the lead against the run of play after twelve minutes but that was cancelled out by a fine header near the break. The winner came just two minutes from time.
The 10s enjoyed a big win hitting six against Pallaskenry. They were just one goal to the good at then interval but got five goals in the last ten minutes of the game, this after Pallas had gone 2-1 up.