Latest News May 11th 2012

The 8s, 10s and 14s all finished their league programmes with the 14s winning at home against title winners Killeaney (May 10th). Second half goals from Aaron Smith (2) and Mikey Hickey saw them 3-0 winners.

The 10s also recorded a home win defeating Shauntrade 2-1 to complete an unbeaten season. Mike Molloy and Calvin Quinn were the Ballingarry heroes. After the game Ian Hickey of the LDSL presented captain Darragh Casey with the division 2 trophy.

Eoin O’Connor was the Ballingarry saviour with a late equaliser against visiting NCW Rovers in a 1-1 draw in what was a preview of the division 1 shield final.