Latest news June 5th 2008

The season ended for Ballingarry at Athea last Saturday when the under 10 B Team were beaten 1-0 in the Division 4 shield final.

In other news it proved to be a historic occasion at Clounreask on Saturday (May 31st 2008) for the Limerick Desmond League as they defeated their Limerick counterparts from the LDMC to claim the Oscar Traynor trophy for the first time. The game produced no goals so the all Ireland title was decided on penalties with the locals coming out on top on a 4-3 scoreline. Congratulations to Cristy Purcill and his squad on a major achievement for the league.