Latest News – June 10th 2008 – Annual General Meeting

At the clubs well attended AGM on Thursday June 5th 2008 all the outgoing officers and management well returned unopposed. The committees proposal for the introduction of a lifetime membership was passed as was the proposed name of the scheme which will be “The Ballingarry AFC Mikey Danagher Memorial Lifetime Membership Scheme”. A debate was held on the proposed introduction of a junior B team with a decision deferred until nearer the seasons start.

The new committee for the season 2008/09 will be:
President: Moss Doody
Chairman: Pascal Moynihan
Vice Chairman: John Clancy
Secretary: James Clancy
Treasurer: Seamus Burke
Management Committee: Rory Alymer, Declan Hartnett, Tom Burke, Paul Molloy.