Change of Chairman at AGM

Ballingarry AFC held a well attended Annual General Meeting in the clubhouse on Friday June 8th last during which John Clancy was elected Chairman in place of the outgoing Paschal Moynihan who did not seek re-election.
The coming season will see three new comers to the committee with Ann O’Kelly, Sarah Lynch and Shay Storin being elected for the first time.

The Management Committee for season 2012-13 will be:
Chairman: John Clancy, Vice – Chairman: Paschal Moynihan, Secretary: James Clancy, Treasurer: Rory Alymer. Management Committee: Declan Hartnett, Rob Thompstone, Paul Molloy, Sarah Lynch, Ann O’Kelly, Shay Storin, Terence Whelan and Martha O’Connor.

Also on the night the latest members to become Lifetime Members were initiated during a ceremony that preceded the AGM. During the AGM both the A Team and B Team player of the year awards were presented while special achievement recipients Francis Kiely (50 goals) and Patrick Kenrick (200 appearances) also received awards.