AGM 28th June 2013

The club held a well attended AGM on June 28th in the Clubhouse at which outgoing Chairperson John Clancy, Secretary James Clancy, Treasurer Rory Alymer and Management Committee members Sarah Lynch and Ann O’Kelly were returned un opposed. There are several new faces on the Management Committee for the 2013-14 season with Anthony Brosnan elected as Vice Chairperson which marks a return to the committee after an absence of several seasons. Elected on the Management Committee for the first time are Marie O’Grady, Emma O’Grady, Aidan Barrett, David O’Hanlon, Colin Doherty and Shane O’Grady.

Amongst the awards presented at the meeting were A team and B Team Player of the Year and special achievement awards to Darragh O’Grady (50 goals and 300 appearances), Mike Corrigan (200 appearances) and Francis Kiely (200 appearances).