16s finish second as Kelly is named Player of the Year

Latest News – Tuesday May 14th 2008
Under 16 Division 1 – Ballingarry 6 NCW 5

Ballingarry secured second spot in Division 1 in spectacular fashion winning by the odd goal in eleven. Alan Cronin 2, Steven O’ Brien, Shane Doherty, Jeff Doherty and Marcus Moore were on the mark for the winners.

In junior football Denis Kelly was named as the LDFL division 1 player of the year. Its a major honour for the Ballingarry forward and represents the first occassion that a Ballingarry player has won a junior league award.